Skip to content

September 24, 2008

2

Yankees … Mets … I Know

by Rev. A. J. Iovine

I know – the season is over for my beloved Yankees. Thirteen consecutive seasons of making the playoffs are now history. Peter Abraham over at The Journal News has compiled a chart that will make every Yankees fan sick. I got me a little quesy.

But the Mets are still in the hunt, even though their bullpen is trying its hardest to prevent them from making the playoffs. They won last night because of the arm of Johann Santana. From Mike Puma in the NY Post:

Johan Santana gave a demonstration of the Heimlich Maneuver last night that should be posted in every kennel as the proper method to saving a choking dog.

There is no guarantee the Mets still won’t gag this thing away, but for one night the breathing was free and simple. Santana pitched a gem, the offense clicked and the bullpen got three outs. What more can you ask?

As a Yankees fan, do I want the Mets to make the playoffs? Of course.

I don’t hate the Mets.

I hate the Red Sox, who clinched a playoff berth last night.

Read more from Mets, New York Post, Yankees
2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Rev. J Douthwaite
    Sep 25 2008

    Go Phillies!

    Reply
  2. Rev. J Douthwaite
    Sep 25 2008

    Go Phillies!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments