Skip to content

March 27, 2013

Morning Coffee: Shaking My Head

by Rev. A. J. Iovine

I try to organize Morning Prayer in three ways:

1. In our weekly bulletin, our Morning Devotion readings are those that are used for Morning Prayer, thus keeping what we are reading from Scripture in its proper order.

2. I try to update our Morning Prayer website with the readings each week, including adding links to the readings to make it easier to use the outline in Morning Prayer in church using a tablet.

3. I write it down in a journal.

morning coffee graphicSo, wouldn’t you know it? Yesterday I read the wrong readings. The Psalm we read on Tuesday was the Psalm scheduled for today. The Gospel reading yesterday was supposed to start at verse 32 of Mark’s Gospel. And where did I start yesterday? At verse 1 and read through verse 12. I tried to clean up the readings this morning, using yesterday’s schedule Psalm for today and reading through Jesus’ in the Garden in Mark 14.

I don’t know what I was thinking yesterday — sometime, can’t help but shake my head.

Wednesday Evening Prayer

Just as a reminder, tonight we have our third special Evening Prayer time here at Saint Matthew’s beginning at 7:00pm. All are welcome. Tomorrow evening at 7:00pm, don’t forget that we have our Holy/Maundy Thursday Worship Service. Again, all are welcome.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

