Skip to content

October 9, 2012

Proof of Heaven: A Doctor’s Experience With the Afterlife

by Rev. A. J. Iovine

Proof of Heaven: A Doctor’s Experience With the Afterlife – Newsweek and The Daily Beast:

“Although I considered myself a faithful Christian, I was so more in name than in actual belief. I didn’t begrudge those who wanted to believe that Jesus was more than simply a good man who had suffered at the hands of the world. I sympathized deeply with those who wanted to believe that there was a God somewhere out there who loved us unconditionally. In fact, I envied such people the security that those beliefs no doubt provided. But as a scientist, I simply knew better than to believe them myself.”

And then this scientist … this doctor … fell into a coma and said he went to heaven. So now, he believes. Seeing is believing.

I remember that line from Saint John’s Gospel by Jesus to Thomas, “Blessed are those who have not see and yet believe.”

(Via Newsweek/The Daily Beast)

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

