Skip to content

January 13, 2012

2

Stomach Virus

by Rev. A. J. Iovine

Yes, I have been hit with the ugly stomach virus that is walloping so many congregants and people we all know. I came down with it last evening, just after dinner. It has been a rather ugly day here at the house. While I have slept plenty, the ickiness of this sickness is just nasty.

For those wondering, I spoke with my oncologist earlier today and she gave me instructions: drink a lot of fluids. I was a little worried that with my still compromised immune system that there would be something else I should be doing. Or as my doctor said, “You’ve got a virus. Drink fluids, pray it goes away fast.”

Therefore, I am spending the evening here at the house. If you call and I don’t answer, I am probably asleep.

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Mar 9 2012

    Don’t simply retire from something; have something to retire to.
    You can not chance a company by fear, since the method to eliminate fear is usually to avoid criticism. And ways to avoid criticism would be to do nothing.

    Reply
  2. Mar 9 2012

    Don’t simply retire from something; have something to retire to.
    You can not chance a company by fear, since the method to eliminate fear is usually to avoid criticism. And ways to avoid criticism would be to do nothing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

