Skip to content

December 14, 2011

If You Leave the Door Open Even the Tiniest Crack

by Rev. A. J. Iovine

Back over a month ago when I willingly decided to follow a plant-based, whole foods dietary plan as offered through my oncologist and other doctors, one of the issues that was raised by my doctors was that I should ease myself into the new regimen. Taking out dairy could be hard, they warned. Their suggestion was to take the rest of my chemo treatment schedule and take a day or two where I would eat nothing from an animal.

When I started researching plant-based nutrition, I clicked onto a website that warned that vegans should be very stringent on their diet to make sure no animal by-products are included in any restaurant foods or additives to food in a box. They wrote that it was important not to keep the door even the tiniest crack, since that would allow for the reintroduction of those foods that were off limits in a vegan, plant-based diet.

The same warnings should be leveled towards theology, since Satan can use even the tiniest cracks to try and lead God’s people away from Him.

And of what do I speak?

Ordain Women Now in the LCMS.

//
//

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

