Skip to content

September 13, 2011

Unhappy Oncologist

by Rev. A. J. Iovine

I don’t believe there is anything worse than having an oncologist mad at you.

In fact, if you had my oncologist and you made her mad, boy, you’d feel as bad as I do right now.

My oncologist contacted me twice today — first, after my initial email concerning my hospital visit early this morning, she was relatively calm. She called me “jack***” for putting my vocal cords in bad shape. She suggested that I “swing by her office” sometime tomorrow morning so she can see what damage I did to myself that necessitated me spending several hours at the hospital emergency room this morning.

However, she must have consumed a good amount of caffeine at lunch.

She leveled me on a video chat a few minutes ago. And me, being unable to respond verbally, had to sit here and take the beating. Instead of coming in tomorrow morning, she advised me that I had to come visit her this evening at 6pm where I would go through a litany of tests with her and another doctor who is going to formally check the damage I did to my throat.

Maybe I will bring a Starbucks drink to calm her down.

Read more from Cancer

Unhappy Oncologist

by Rev. A. J. Iovine

I don’t believe there is anything worse than having an oncologist mad at you.

In fact, if you had my oncologist and you made her mad, boy, you’d feel as bad as I do right now.

My oncologist contacted me twice today — first, after my initial email concerning my hospital visit early this morning, she was relatively calm. She called me “jack***” for putting my vocal cords in bad shape. She suggested that I “swing by her office” sometime tomorrow morning so she can see what damage I did to myself that necessitated me spending several hours at the hospital emergency room this morning.

However, she must have consumed a good amount of caffeine at lunch.

She leveled me on a video chat a few minutes ago. And me, being unable to respond verbally, had to sit here and take the beating. Instead of coming in tomorrow morning, she advised me that I had to come visit her this evening at 6pm where I would go through a litany of tests with her and another doctor who is going to formally check the damage I did to my throat.

Maybe I will bring a Starbucks drink to calm her down.

Read more from Cancer

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

