Skip to content

August 1, 2011

Welcome!

by Rev. A. J. Iovine

This morning, I formally “closed” the Pastor’s Blog at our old web address and moved my writing to this new blog site. The church’s website will be up and running in the coming days.

My original plan was to have this blog and new church website up and running by the middle of July. However, with my recent “bad news” concerning my throat cancer, I fell into a funk and ceased working on the website or this blog. As you can tell, my writing tailed off considerably as I struggled with the news that I still had a small cancerous tumor in my throat. Taking advice from a psychologist and a friend, I have to just “buck up and move on.”

And that is what I am trying to do — fight through the internal sadness that I still have cancer, battling the effects of radiation therapy, and get through the summertime with a smile on my face.

Now onto more important matters – what is going to happen with the new website:

As you can see at the top of this page, there are two links: one for the Blog home (that would be the blog home for The Pastor’s Blog @  Saint Matthew’s) and another for “Church Home.” Clicking on that link, you’ll go to the new church website – http://smelcnewmilford.org. Right now, the church website is fairly barebones as we add the pages and the content. This shouldn’t take forever, but you never know.

One the right side, you’ll notice that Saint Matthew’s parish calendar is there — it is provided by Google. This way, you can scroll down and see what we’re doing throughout the week. Clicking on the links will open the specific appointment and give more information on what is going on.

Additionally, you will notice in these posts, you’ll find a couple of links that click out to various websites – these are links supplied by Zemanta, a new plug in we’re using with this blog. They are meant to provide additional information on specific topics.

OK – that is just a quick “hello” to the new blog site. I have to run – psychologist appointment at noon followed by radiation therapy at 2. Oh, the fun on my day off.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

