Skip to content

May 11, 2011

Feeling Pooped

by Rev. A. J. Iovine

At my cancer treatment this morning, I realized my big – BIG – mistake: I left both my iPad and laptop at home. Let me tell you, three and half hours drag like dripping mollases in the winter when the only enterainment available is MSNBC on the television. I could have talked to the people around me, but today was an odd day in that the room was literally empty. 

Can you say boring?

But I got through it with a greater love for my iPad. I wasn't home thirty seconds when I typed into my to d0 list (www.rememberthemilk.com) for Friday that I had to remember to charge my iPad and bring it with me. 

After making that addition to my list, I jumped into the car and headed to Home Depot for light bulbs. I have decided to make full use of the downstairs basement, using it for an office/entertainment area. This project is not going to get completed overnight, but in order to do anything, I am going to need light in the basement. At Home Depot, I picked up the light bulbs and a couple of paint samples. 

Today was the first treatment since my tonsils were taken out the day after Easter. And I must admit, this treatment has knocked me on my tail. We have Divine Service and bible class tonight, but I think I may have to go back on my word not to take a nap during the day. Ugh. Feeling really pooped.

Read more from Fighting Cancer

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

