Skip to content

March 8, 2011

Life's Curveball

by Rev. A. J. Iovine

Sometimes, life throws you a curve ball.

During the coming weeks and months, I will be taking on a rather harsh health battle. I have all the confidence in my doctors and in my God that I will get through this troubling time healthier than I am now.

My work schedule will not change, though I will be resting more than usual.

I will be spending a lot more time with doctors and nurses than I ever desired. The care I will receive will be the best that America can offer. And for that, I am heartily grateful.

And I will be praying that when Easter Sunday comes, my celebratory heart will sing of the love of God and Christ’s resurrection, that it also will sing the tune that I am better.

 

Read more from Iovine, Pastoral Life

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

