Skip to content

January 8, 2011

3

Holy Trinity Pasta Dinner

by Rev. A. J. Iovine

As you already know (I hope), I am serving as Vacancy Pastor at Holy Trinity Evangelical Lutheran Church in Garfield, New Jersey. The following is an announcement that was placed in our “Saint Matthew’s Matters” this weekend to let you all know about their upcoming Pasta Dinner (ugh, meat everywhere):

Holy Trinity Evangelical Lutheran Church in Garfield, New Jersey is holding their annual Pasta Dinner on Saturday evening, January 29th . Tickets are $15 for adults, $10 for children under 10. The dinner consists of pasta, homemade tomato sauce, and homemade braciole and meatballs (One could say it is “Italian Kosher” since Pastor Iovine watched over the cooking). There will also be dessert, coffee, tea, wine, and beer. And further, there will be a 50/50 raffle and a tricky tray. Additionally, local DJ Kirk Douglas will provide music and entertainment. Children will be entertained by Snooki the Clown, who will provide face painting and balloons for kids. And if they do karaoke, Pastor Iovine may sing…For more information, or for tickets to the event, please speak with Pastor Iovine.

And yes, those names are correct. The DJ’s name is really Kirk Douglas (not the actor) and the clown’s name is Snooki, though this Snooki was actually named Snooki before that “orange person” from Seaside Heights took the name.

It should be a fun night – get a ticket now (email or call me).

Read more from Christian Fellowship
3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Extremely interesting blog post. Your post is extremely interesting. I enjoyed this post. This blog post is wonderful! I have to say that after continually reading awful as in, same old ideas, little quality content, etc. article posts on other sites, it’s good to actually read something that has some thought put into it. It’s a pleasure to read good content, especially after continually seeing rehashed crap that writers and bloggers are putting out nowadays. It’s always nice when I come across content that actually has value, I’ve been seeing a ton of subpar writing attempts lately. Anyhow, thanks again and I’ll check back regularly to see what else you have to offer. I’ll check back in the future to see what else you have up your sleeve. Keep up the great work! BTW, I like your site design, but your header image was only loading half way for me. P.S. Your header is messed up a bit in IE. The problem could be on my end but I thought you might want to look into that.

    Reply
  2. Extremely interesting blog post. Your post is extremely interesting. I enjoyed this post. This blog post is wonderful! I have to say that after continually reading awful as in, same old ideas, little quality content, etc. article posts on other sites, it’s good to actually read something that has some thought put into it. It’s a pleasure to read good content, especially after continually seeing rehashed crap that writers and bloggers are putting out nowadays. It’s always nice when I come across content that actually has value, I’ve been seeing a ton of subpar writing attempts lately. Anyhow, thanks again and I’ll check back regularly to see what else you have to offer. I’ll check back in the future to see what else you have up your sleeve. Keep up the great work! BTW, I like your site design, but your header image was only loading half way for me. P.S. Your header is messed up a bit in IE. The problem could be on my end but I thought you might want to look into that.

    Reply
  3. Extremely interesting blog post. Your post is extremely interesting. I enjoyed this post. This blog post is wonderful! I have to say that after continually reading awful as in, same old ideas, little quality content, etc. article posts on other sites, it’s good to actually read something that has some thought put into it. It’s a pleasure to read good content, especially after continually seeing rehashed crap that writers and bloggers are putting out nowadays. It’s always nice when I come across content that actually has value, I’ve been seeing a ton of subpar writing attempts lately. Anyhow, thanks again and I’ll check back regularly to see what else you have to offer. I’ll check back in the future to see what else you have up your sleeve. Keep up the great work! BTW, I like your site design, but your header image was only loading half way for me. P.S. Your header is messed up a bit in IE. The problem could be on my end but I thought you might want to look into that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

