Skip to content

October 21, 2010

Mobile calendars

by Rev. A. J. Iovine

I’ve been using Apple’s MobileMe suite of apps for the past couple of years. They’ve never been too spectacular, but simple due to their ease of syncing to my iPhone and computer, I’ve kept paying Apple the annual fee. Within the past year, Apple has upgraded these web apps to make them more useful and nice looking. Of course, people like me will end up sending more of our hard earned money to the gods in Cupertino just because we’ve bought into the Apple universe-thing.

The greatest benefit of using mobile calendars is the syncing ability, whereby if I change the calendar on my desktop, it will automatically change on my phone and my iPad. Of course, I have to actually look at the calendar to remember my appointments.

This week, that one downfall bit me in the posterior. I made an error by assuming that one event was at a certain time, only to find out on Tuesday night, that it was, in fact, at a different time that would severely impact another event in my life. Aaarrgghh!

Read more from Iovine

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

