Skip to content

December 11, 2009

Taking Time Today

by Rev. A. J. Iovine

Happy cold Friday!

Just wanted to announce that I am taking most of the afternoon off. I have been burning the candle at both ends these last couple of weeks. I need a tiny bit of time to unwind and recharge.

Someone asked me why it seems that I never go on vacation. I said it doesn’t seem that way, it is a reality. Since July 2006, I haven’t taken any time off. Everyone tells me the great benefits of taking time to recharge those batteries so when lots of work comes along, I’ll be able to tackle it.

I tend to view my “batteries” more like my iPhone battery. Everyday, as this wonderful piece of technology zaps battery power rather quickly, it needs recharging. An hour or so does the trick for at least five, six hours. Right now, I am very similar. Give me a couple of hours of downtime, I’ll be fine.

But I’ve been putting off this downtime for a while. So, this afternoon, from around 3pm on, I am officially off the clock.

Read more from Iovine

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

