Skip to content

June 1, 2009

Haven't Been Myself Lately

by Rev. A. J. Iovine

To be honest, I haven’t been myself lately. Every aspect of my life seems to be slight turmoil – I am struggling to get things done – which is really not like me. I am never this far behind on planning, organizing, plotting “stuff” for the future. It is literally like I am perpetually behind the ‘8’ ball.

In speaking with another pastor earlier today, he said that I needed a break.

Just pick up and leave. Go somewhere and don’t tell anyone where I am going.

His suggestion was “NOW,” but I can’t since this coming weekend’s services haven’t been planned yet.

Ugh.

Read more from Iovine

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

